top of page

College and Theatre

I am a little late on this, but ya know, college ... (totally love how this is for college too). Anyway, in October, I had the privilege of attending a wonderful play by Diana Son titled Stop Kiss. It was a very engaging and emotional play, and also very enjoyable. It wasn't super deep or tragic or anything, but it was meaningful nonetheless. That's honestly all I have to say about it.

Othello, on the other hand, was astounding. It was just great. I had only seen one Shakespeare play before it, and I loved Midsummer Night's Dream, but this was better, I have to admit. The acting was phenomenal, and the story (my first time experiencing Othello, ever) kept me on my toes the entire time. The set was amazing, and so were Othello and Iago. Would totally love to see it again.

bottom of page