top of page

Where am I going? (pls help)

The year is 2026, and I have been a college graduate for 6 years - with a nice career I adore and enjoy doing. That will be acting, of course, or possibly teaching German if the whole entertainment industry doesn't work well with the other things I desire in life. I am married, maybe, and there could be a crying baby in the background - well, a laughing one would be even better. Or that may be creepy, however you want to imagine it. I don't see myself getting married unless I am 1000% certain about that someone, so I will probably be happy if I do choose to get married - well, hopefully. I have a cute apartment or small house, elaborately adorned with art from around the world. I have a large and even admirable collection of tea in my pantry because I love it.

I also have candles all over the house, especially apple-cinnamon because it's my fav. I have a sweet new-ish car sitting outside in the driveway - maybe a Volkswagen Beetle because I have always wanted one - seriously since I was in elementary school. I have traveled to Germany and other places I desire to explore, so I am more cultured. I am possibly even living there, or in another country. There are books everywhere because I cannot keep my books organized anyway, plus I like having books everywhere - it's comforting. I'm going to be reading around the clock, especially if I have a child. I'll need to read to him or her as much as I can. I also don't feel the need to escape from my daily life - that's how good it is. My vacations are simply vacations, and I feel useful and purposeful. I also think that it'd be in my best interest to become a better cook, because I'd like to be a healthier person. So those are some wants of mine, that I'd love to have or have within my reach in the next ten years. By next year, I really just hope to be doing well in school and performing in every show that I can. I value honesty and sincerity, so as long as I stay true to myself and my desires, I think that all of that and more is possible.

bottom of page